Abcam Ad

Author Topic: image analysis  (Read 7273 times)

Offline Amita

• Trainee
image analysis
« on: March 02, 2006, 01:36:11 AM »
Dear friends,
i want to buy image analysis software for quantitative analysis of histopathology, morphometry, and IHC work.  Which software can be suitable for these ? Does any one  has experience with image proplus from mediacybernetics?
hanks, Amita dubey

image analysis
« on: March 02, 2006, 01:36:11 AM »

Offline Evan

• Trainee
image analysis
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2006, 11:34:42 AM »
I have a lot of experience with ImagePro Plus. It works wonderfully for almost every need you may have in terms of analysis. What really helps is either having a media cybernetics representative to help you customize any analysis methods you are looking for specifically to your needs, or have a technician available who basically knows imagepro inside and out who can design macros, measurement standards, etc. for your needs.

Offline hokie

• SuperTech
    • Stereothena Inc
image analysis software
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2006, 09:15:26 AM »
You definitely want to look into Visiopharm. Their software begins where ImagePro ends. They have image segmentation methods that are leaps and bounds above most anything I have seen. You can do most of the customization yourself since everything is done with what appear to be simple menus that hide the complexities of the work from you. I can easily set up a segmentation procedure and have the results entered into a report in a short period of time. Best of all there are no macros to write.
Do more, less well. ~Ewald Weibel

Offline braz

• Trainee
image pro - media cybernetics
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2006, 12:15:36 PM »